Every day I come across photographs that are beautiful, startling, or funny. Sometimes - they are examples of fabulous photography but more often - they are photos of places or things I simply find appealing. And these days the effects are so good I cannot tell if a photo has been altered or enhanced. But if I like it, I like it. I decided to create a place where I could share them with other people. I should go on record saying - I think almost any kitten is a cute kitten, and I'm a sucker for a pretty flower. Oh, my name is BetteJo, I've been called a crazy cat lady, and I bead. Welcome!
----> You can click on many of the photos to see them larger. <----

Sunday, June 28, 2009

Are you as old as I am?

Then you know what this is.


109443806.Q7ARnRUc.1805

Saturday, June 27, 2009

Don’t look up -


- kind of makes me dizzy.


*

11016291


Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Sunday, June 21, 2009

Friday, June 19, 2009

A different view


Amazing lighting in the woods


1129833-f0fddc3d-ee25-4434-8c18-c67f98bccaf5l


Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Sunday, June 14, 2009

Friday, June 12, 2009

Colors of the rainbow!

*
Wouldn't you love one of these hanging in your kitchen?

1215827673rwy7qv7
*

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Love the incongruity

*

.. and seeing things and people in places or positions they would not ordinarily be in.


* *

24373-fullsize



Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Think he can . . .


. . . eat the whole thing?


*

23706-fullsize



Sunday, June 7, 2009

Saturday, June 6, 2009

Delicate flowers


Flowing river

*

*

12357457526z4Etvq



Thursday, June 4, 2009

Dawn comes over the land

*

Quiet and tranquil.


*

*

23698-fullsize


*

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Stars

*
In more ways than one. Aren't they beautiful?

*
21674-fullsize

*

Monday, June 1, 2009

Waiting in the queue . . .


They look like they are being well ma-a-a-a-n-ered!

*


wait


*